WhatsApp has introduced a feature called ‘View Once’ on its platform. Due to this feature, photos and videos sent to the app will disappear after viewing once.
This feature is similar to the photo feature of Snapchat, Messenger and Instagram. While taking photos on WhatsApp, users can set the timer icon to ‘View Once’.
The content in ‘View Once’ cannot be previewed in the chat and cannot be downloaded to your device. Facebook is going to name this feature Private Moment. In it, people can also send any sensitive information.
In this, users can record screenshots and videos and Snapchat does not inform other users that the screenshot was taken. The company said that if ‘View Once’ content is reported, that content can also be viewed by WhatsApp.